Lance Stroll reprimanded for his FP3 incident with Lewis Hamilton

Lance Stroll received his first reprimand of the year after an incident with Lewis Hamilton during Free Practice 3, the Briton having impeded his trajectory.

Logo Mi mini
Rédigé par Par

During the third free practice session of the Spanish Grand Prix, an incident occurred between Lance Stroll and Lewis Hamilton. The race stewards received a report from the race director and summoned both drivers as well as team representatives to investigate the incident, for a violation of Article 33.4 of the FIA Formula 1 Sporting Regulations.

At 1:18 p.m., a collision occurred between the two drivers at turn 5. Stroll claimed to have been hindered by Hamilton, which annoyed him. In a sign of dissatisfaction, the Canadian made an erratic maneuver by getting closer to the British driver’s car at the exit of the turn, resulting in slight contact between the two vehicles.

After reviewing the videos, onboard recordings, and team radio communications, the stewards concluded that Stroll’s maneuver, although not dangerous, was reckless. As a result, a reprimand for driving was imposed on Lance Stroll, marking his first reprimand of the season. This decision is in line with previous rulings in similar situations, the FIA reported in its statement.

Votre commentaire

Vous recevrez un e-mail de vérification pour publier votre commentaire.

Haut
Motorsinside English
Privacy Overview

This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. Cookie information is stored in your browser and performs functions such as recognising you when you return to our website and helping our team to understand which sections of the website you find most interesting and useful.