Charles Leclerc receives a reprimand after his collision with Lando Norris

Charles Leclerc has admitted that he misjudged his car's position on the track during Free Practice 3, resulting in slight contact with Lando Norris' car. This was his first reprimand of the season.

Logo Mi mini
Rédigé par Par

During the third free practice session of the Spanish Grand Prix, Charles Leclerc and Lando Norris collided. They were summoned by the race stewards for a violation of Article 33.4 of the FIA Formula 1 Sporting Regulations. They have just rendered their verdict after hearing both drivers and their representatives, and after examining the video evidence and radio communications.

The incident occurred at 1:19 pm when Charles Leclerc’s car collided with Lando Norris’s in turn 5. Leclerc, upset by Norris’s obstruction, had to abandon his fast lap. While trying to get out of the racing line before turn 7, Leclerc admitted that he misjudged his car’s position, resulting in slight contact with Norris’s.

The stewards deemed that Leclerc’s movement, although not dangerous, was erratic, as indicated in a press release from the FIA. As a result, they decided to issue him a reprimand for his driving, in accordance with Article 33.4 of the FIA Sporting Regulations for Formula 1. This is Leclerc’s first reprimand of the season.

Votre commentaire

Vous recevrez un e-mail de vérification pour publier votre commentaire.

Haut
Motorsinside English
Privacy Overview

This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. Cookie information is stored in your browser and performs functions such as recognising you when you return to our website and helping our team to understand which sections of the website you find most interesting and useful.